• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Discussion General Discussions

.Chris

Baronet
If it isn't a script, how can it read the info it provides?

Game rules say you are not allowed to have an unfair advantage. How can you not have an unfair advantage if Helper solves the negotiations for you and provides other benefits? If Helper isn't a script ,how can it predict coming productions?

We're gonna have to talk definitions first, I guess.
The FoEHalper is a Browser Add On, therefore it's a piece of software and you could be calling such software a script.
But when I (and Iassume most others including Inno) talk of a script then - and I have no experience with such things so I'm guessing here - they mean things like a clicker script that automatically does inputs (like clicking on a certain point on your screen for example) in the game for you.

The helper analyzes the information the server is sending to your browser and displys that information in a way that humans can comprehend it.
The helper is not predicting (I'm guessing we're talking about random) productions, the server is sending that information
Theoretically you could do that by yourself and analyze the data by hand - or input it into an excel sheet - or write a piece of code that does something with that data. Like solving all possible interations of negotiations and showing you the most likely/best way to play.

And where the helper is giving unfair advantages (negotiations in GBG come to mind) Inno enforces a removal.

Sl8yer

Regent
The FoEHalper is a Browser Add On, therefore it's a piece of software and you could be calling such software a script.