• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Feedback Feed BAck

• Thread starter DeletedUser1053
  • Start date

DeletedUser1053

Official Forge of empires feedback template:

!Please add your feedback and suggestions under each question!

What was your first impression of the game as a whole?

the advertisement intrigued me. When I started playing i'm like... Oh not one of these sit around and wait forever until you can do something. But when I saw that I could get alot of fighting in while I was waiting, I was impressed.

Did you find it hard to learn how to play Forge of empires?/Were you ever unsure of what to do?
The prompts letting me know what building to build helped alot. But there were things like the tech tree, I wasn't quite sure what the advancements did, and then I finally figured out to hover my mouse over the icons beside it to see what the buildings do. The same goes for the military units, not quite sure what they are capable of but build them anyway and hope for the best. Also with moving stuff around on the map. Didnt know for a while that it was possible, and then i eventually saw the buttons at the top of the construction screen and thought to myself, what do these do and voila, i moved my city. Also with military management. Didn't realise there was a defensive force as well as an offensive force, until after i got attacked.

How can we make things easier for new player?
Bring the above mentioned items to the attention of new players.

What do you think of the Gui(user interface) of Forge of empires?