• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Discussion Guild Battlegrounds Watchtower and Siege Camp Ability Re-balance

I've been playing for only 20 months. However, after about 35 GBG seasons and over 230K battles, I've seen a trap used by an opponent just once. My guild has never used them. With the reduction in SC/WT effectiveness I doubt that traps will become popular simply because they provide no benefit to guilds that want to farm for rewards. Let's be honest people, that's what GBG is all about. For sure, it's not about guild prestige. Mobile players (80+% of the player base?) have little reason to be interested in guild prestige. They cannot participate in GvG and won't worry about a statistic that's highly dependent on a guild's GvG performance. Guild leadership may care but the rank-and-file, not so much.

PackCat

Squire
Beta doesn't play like the living.
??? Other than incidental updates and being ahead in events, It plays nearly exactly the same. The configuration of Guilds may be a little different, but everything else should be transparent. The only difference would be your location orientation to the Beta vs Live servers, which would affect ping lag.

I doubt that traps will become popular simply because they provide no benefit to guilds that want to farm for rewards. Let's be honest people, that's what GBG is all about.

traps provide no real benefit, thats the one and only issue.

What if Inno gave us something in return for the GBG nerf, to make up for the reduced number of fights, and changed traps so that they generate a real benefit to the defending guild?