• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Feedback New Feature - Incidents

• Thread starter Retired Community Manager
  • Start date

DeletedUser8024

I love this idea. I accidentally clicked elsewhere making the splash screen disappear. Is there some way to retrieve it?

DeletedUser8277

At first I thought this was a really great idea, then I spent the last 45 minutes scrolling around my city and outside looking for something. I thought with it being beta they would have dropped something for everyone right off the bat so it could be tested. I'm new to beta server so I'm still learning how things work here.

I haven't found one yet but this being a sample of what it will be like playing the game when this gets implemented I can't say I'm a huge fan. Though I did like the other hide and go seek events with the apples and tickets. With those you had some idea of when to go looking, after a finished quest or after some mo/po's.

Though it may be counter productive to the idea of this I think there needs to be some indication to go hunting. Otherwise after it's been gotten used to a small percentage of people are going to be obsessively hunting their cities while the majority will just get sick of the eye strain and give up on the idea all together.

It could be a great little addition but I feel it needs some tweeks to turn off what will soon become an annoyance. I personally always like the chance to get additional loot though so no complaints there.

Two questions:
I am confused on the part of the incidents expiring. If one pops up, does it disappear when the next one pops up or can multiple be found at once each with a 24 hour expiration on them?