• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Rejected blueprint flooding

Status
Not open for further replies.

Artubar

Baronet
Situation: While blueprints were something valuable and rare when I started playing FoE back in 2014.
Getting blueprints, especially for the Observatory, was a demanding task, and most players I know even used diamonds to buy the last missing one (including me).

Nowadays, this thrill is gone. While being convenient for players starting a new city, it's quite annoying for everyone else* (*I know).

You get blueprints by
  • aiding other players icons_only_available.png
  • contributing to Great Buildings icons_only_available.png
  • Shrine of Inspiration icons_only_available.png
  • completing quests icons_only_available.png
    and...
  • Treasure Hunt
  • Guild Expedition chests
  • Relics
  • event rewards
As for the last four of them, BPs are more often a penalty than a reward (although I even prefer a treasure hunt blueprint over that lampooning medal packages, but that's another topic)

Some ideas to resolve or at least moderate the situation:
  1. Reduce the overall output of 'reward' blueprints, especially for (ex-)special GBs
  2. Make it possible to trade in BPs not only 2:1 for the same GB but also at a higher rate (eg. 5:1) for a different one
  3. Make it possible to sell BPs for diamonds (eg. 20 diamonds - buying one costs 200, and 1:10 seems to be a valid ratio concluding from the NPC goods vendors)
  4. Improve the 'random BP generator' with priorities:
    1. incomplete sets where you haven't built the GB yet
    2. incomplete sets where the GB is already built to max level
    3. pseudo-random as usual