• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Rejected Add championship league after diamond league

HardWire

Merchant
Reason
it is a tried and true method of determining the real champion. Pitting the top guilds against each other rather than less powerful guilds being thrown to the wolves to get eaten alive. The current system is reduces participation. Less powerful guilds often just give up when they get to diamond, or are forced to give up because they keep getting beaten back to their base and held there.
Details
details are pretty much in the description. You guys are the designers, I cut meat for a living. Though now that I am thinking, it may be a good idea to remove the option to instant finish buildings with diamonds in the new championship league. But cut the building completion time in half to keep things moving. In such a competitive match, it would not be as good of an indicator of a true champion if it was won because one guild outspent the other using real money
Balance
This change does not affect any features other than GbG
Abuse Prevention
Abuse prevention? There will be no more abuse than what may or may not already exist except for the possibility of a guild bringing on other members sourced from guilds on a temporary basis just for the championship. To prevent this, once a guild enters the Championship League, the ability to bring on new members is suspended until the end of the championship.
Summary