• Dear forum reader,
    To actively participate in our forum discussions or to start your own threads, in addition to your game account you need a forum account. You can
    REGISTER HERE!
    Please ensure a translation in to English is provided if your post is not in English and to respect your fellow players when posting.

Forwarded Add Ability to Search by Great Building name in the Global Ranking tab

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lady FB

Farmer
Reason
Since I was unable to do a search within the Inno system - I had to use an outside system, namely ForgeDB in order to gather this information. It was tedious as Forge has a tendency to be somewhat out of date. It would have been much more efficient to be able to search within Inno's own system.
Details
Have an option on the global rankings great buildings tab to be able to search for a player's name or to search for a great building's name.
Balance
I am not a programmer, but it would seem to be easy to reformat to allow this feature addition.
Abuse Prevention
I cannot see where this could be abused. The information is already there, it just needs to be collated better for easier access. There is already a message system in place that allows someone to message another player who is not in their guild, friends or neighborhood list. So no issues of privacy.
Summary
Allow a player to search for great buildings in their world by great building name as well as having the option to search by player name. This would make it easier to find great buildings that a player needs blue prints for, but that isn't currently being leveled in their guild, by their friends or in their neighborhood.
Have you looked to see if this has already been suggested?
This idea is not listed on the DSNL list, nor is it listed on the new idea list. The only 2 similar suggestions were made in 2017 and 2015.